Term Dates

Academic Year 2021-22 2022-23

Term Start Finish
Autumn 1 Thursday 2nd September* Friday 22nd October
Autumn 2 Monday 1st November Thursday 23rd December
Spring 3 Monday 10th January Friday 18th February
Spring 4 Monday 28th February Friday 8th April
Summer 5 Monday 25th April Friday 27th May
Summer 6 Monday 6th June Friday 22nd July

Bank Holidays
27th & 28th December 2021, 3rd January 2022, 15th April 2022, 18th April 2022, 2nd May 2022, 2nd & 3rd June 2022, 29th August 2022

Whole School Closure Days (Confirmed)
Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd September 2021, Monday 1st November 2021, Thursday 23rd December 2021 (Twilight INSET), Friday 29th April 2022

Staggered Start*

Please see the letter section for the most up to date information. As of 03/09/21, the start dates for each Year group are:

  • Monday 6 September: Year 11 and Year 13
  • Tuesday 7 September: Year 10 and Year 12
  • Wednesday 8 September: Year 9 and Year 8
  • Thursday 9 September: Year 7